Authorize Co-Workers

Authorize Co-Workers

LADSS

Lepide Active Directory Self Service software enables the employees to reset forgotten password or unlock account with the help of co-workers. This means if an employee forgets his password, he can request his trusted co-worker to get the job done. Furthermore, the process bypasses the need to take help from administrators but only an authorized employee will be able to reset password/unlock account of any other employee on request.

Enrolled LADSS users need to select the co-workers whom they wish to authorize for performing self-service tasks on their behalf. An authorized co-worker can choose from a list of users who have selected him/her as a trusted co-worker and they can perform the task on the userís behalf.

What can co-workers do?

  • Unlock user accounts on their behalf
  • Reset password of users on their behalf

The most practical benefit of authorize co-worker is that it doesnít involve time and even if the user has forgotten his/her security questions and answers, his/her account can be unlocked or password can be reset as authorized co-workers donít need to go through that step.

Benefits of authorizing co-workers:

  • Provides an added benefit in case the user is not in front of his/her system and his account gets locked or has forgotten password.
  • Helps to avoid raise IT tickets or call at helpdesk as the job can be done without requiring any system admin.
  • Co-workers can come handy at crunch situations when a user has forgotten his/her security questions and answers.
  • Can be used to reset password of service accounts which are directly not accessed by any particular user (a designated user can be authorized for managing all service accounts).
Support Center
+ 1-800-814-0578
For Sales : sales [@] lepide.com
For Support : support [@] lepide.com
For Resellers : resellers [@] lepide.com
Follow Us
  • Follow Us on Google Plus
  • Follow Us on Spiceworks

 

Copyright 2014 Lepide Software Private Limited